CCK11 Wrap up

Unbelievable that it’s been more than a month since my last post. I committed to this thing and must admit that my promise wasn’t long lived. Well, I’ll try to revive my own blog. As this (school)year is coming to an end, I’m struggling to keep track of everything. It’s always such a busy period! I finally got around to listening to the last CCK11 recording (which I missed!) where George & Stephen have a talk about the things that came out of the MOOC, how they would change the format for the next one, etc. An overall evaluation of the course.

Well, I can tell you that this course opened my eyes. I somehow got a bit stuck in teaching. Part of it due to the difficult time I had when I started out in this job. Choosing the easy way out of situations. Not actively searching for the most interesting role. But when I started with a post-graduate course this year I saw that new ways of teaching were imminent and the little spark that I had when still in college, flared up again. Studying about connectivism brought me towards this CCK11 course. I loved and still love every part of it. It was the eye-opener I needed! I learned so many new things, it’s great.

So, a bit on the late side, but still: THANK YOU VERY MUCH George and Stephen! For teaching me new ways to escape the “institution”, to make teaching a whole new experience. It’s been great hearing about so many new ideas, thoughts. Keep it up! I’m looking forward to our next encounter!

One thought on “CCK11 Wrap up

Leave a Reply

