iRoadTrip

OK, it’s almost D-day! My wife and I are about to embark on a big trip throughout the western states of the US. We are visiting the national parks and the big cities along the way. Our trip will start in Salt Lake City, we’ll visit Yellowstone NP, Grand Teton NP, Zion NP, Bryce NP, Moab, Mesa Verde, Monument Valley, Page (Antelope Canyon), Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Death Valley, Sequoia NP, Kings Canyon, Yosemite NP, San Francisco, Monterey, Cambria and finally Los Angeles.

Yosemite Falls in de namiddag.

For our trip I’m planning on using my iPhone and iPad to report on our whereabouts! No traditional laptop or any other device. I wanted to find out if the mobile age is upon us already!? There is a lot of talk on the subject of “mobile”, but I wanted to experience for myself the implications of taking this drastic step in communications. Also, I’m curious on how depended I will be on my technology. What will be their purpose and impact on the trip itself? Will there be insights I can use in the classroom? Could I learn from this experience to use mobile devices in school?

Time will tell, but for now I’m in great anticipation to make the long journey to the other side of “the pond”.

Keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

