My Dojo’s (updated)

evernote postachioMy plan for the coming school year is to use these class blogs I call “Dojo’s” (cfr. CoderDojo). They are meant as an extra source of information. I’m still going to use the school LMS (although I’m still looking for ways out) but the Dojo’s are building on the mere course content displayed there. Explaining things we discussed in class, extra information on assignments, audio, video, infographics … Here they are (in Dutch):

  • GeoDojo (geography)
  • DigiDojo (ICT/Computer Science)

I started out using a WordPress blog for this project, but then changed to Postach.io. I already talked about this Evernote add-on to turn notes into blog posts here. Since I’m planning on using Evernote more extensively while preparing for class, I thought the link between the two could be very beneficial both for me and the students.

Hoping this will work out!

Leave a Reply

