Evernote & IdeaPaint

Came across this interesting combination today:
evernote ideapaint
A Boston-based company that sells “a patent-pending dry erase paint, transforms virtually any smooth surface into an erasable canvas, giving you the space you need to fully explore your big ideas. It’s more than a tool, it’s a catalyst for better results”.
One of my go-to apps for basically everything. It lets you create and store notes, but it does far more than that! It has become my central hub, where I create, store and share information. Every document, presentation, link … is stored in designated notebooks and even stacks for me to keep track of my entire life. Also in education, this tool comes in very handy. Not only to store all my personal school-data, but also for sharing information with students and even collaborating! Students can gather notes around a project or a class, take photos of the things we’ve discussed and create their own portfolio.
Analog & Digital
I found this a perfect example of the combination of traditional and digital education. Kids can get physical with the whiteboard, brainstorm, work together and take their project to the next level with all the digital tools at their disposal! Just love this…
The little video kept me thinking for a bit about how I could change my workflow in the classroom and how to engage students more. I’ve always been something of a gear head. I like to have proper materials when working on/with something. Also, I’m a strong believer that an agreeable and interesting workspace add to the proficiency of the people in it. An office with fresh, lively colors, nice interior and good tools to work with will create a better working environment than say a grey traditional cubicle. Same for the classroom (if not more so), where kids have to learn for 7 classes a day.
Would love to get a budget to design my own classroom to teach in. Out with those old brown desks and left-over chairs, in with IdeaPaint walls and desks, WiFi and students bringing their own technology to learn.
Leave a Reply

